Home About FDGA What's New Sub-committees Contact Us

Who We Are
How to join FDGA
Executive Committee
Current Members

Mr. Niel Waters

Mr. Waters has the dual role of Executive Director, Hong Kong and Taiwan of Swire Beverages and the Director and General Manager of Swire Coca-Cola HK. In this Executive Director role, he is in charge of identifying and implementing synergies between two major Greater China markets. In his HK GM role he is responsible for leading the Swire Beverages HK business. A native of Australia, Mr. Waters began his career in the beverage industry as a management trainee of the Coca-Cola Export Corporation (Australia) and the Sydney-based Coca-Cola bottler in 1982. Following this , Mr. Waters served stints at a number of Alcoholic Beverage companies. He left Australia in 1993 and has lived in HK, Singapore, China and Taiwan since then. He first joined Swire Beverages as Sales and Marketing Director of Swire Coca-Cola HK in 1998. He has held multiple senior management roles whilst at Swire Beverages, including responsibility for new products for Swire Beverages in China, Director and General Manager of Swire Coca-Cola Beverages Xiamen and Luquan Industries and most recently, he was the Director and General Manager of Swire Coca-Cola Taiwan before being promoted to his current post. Mr. Waters joined the FDGA Executive Committee in 2018.

San Miguel Brewery HK Ltd Mr. Steven Co Chairman
Anrise-IMC Ltd Mr. Alan Chiu Honorary Secretary
Carlsberg Brewery HK Ltd Mr. Peter Poon Honorary Treasurer
Heineken HK Ltd Mr. Ernest Lam Executive Committee Member
HK Beverage Association Ltd Mr. Niel Waters Executive Committee Member
Jebsen Beverage Co Ltd Mr. Gavin Jones Executive Committee Member
Mo√ęt Hennessy Diageo HK Ltd Mr. James Paton Executive Committee Member
Pernod Ricard HK Ltd Mr. Frantz Hotton Executive Committee Member
Sims Trading Company Ltd Ms. Betty Leung Executive Committee Member