Home About FDGA What's New Sub-committees Contact Us

Who We Are
How to join FDGA
Executive Committee
Current Members

Mr. Gavin Jones

Gavin joined the Jebsen Group in March 1995 in the Wine Division, assuming the role of General Manager in August 1996. Under his leadership, Jebsen Fine Wines has developed into a leading independent wine importer and distributor in the Greater China region. In Hong Kong, Jebsen Fine Wines commands a leadership position, carrying a rich portfolio of fine wines, spirits, sake and mineral water. In January 2006, he was appointed Director of Jebsen Fine Wines. Over the past 20 years, Gavin has been responsible for the creation and development of Jebsen Wine Estates; a collection of brands owned and co-owned by Jebsen, including Twinwoods Estate, Kalamanda and Sacred Hill. This portfolio of brands further compliments an array of global iconic brands represented by Jebsen. Gavin was appointed Managing Director of Jebsen Beverage Company Limited on 1st July 2018. This position leads both the Beer and Fine Wine divisions. With Jebsen owning the Blue Girl beer brand, he continues to focus great efforts on sustaining significant expansion for the brand in the PRC market, while maintaining a dominant market leading position in Hong Kong.

San Miguel Brewery HK Ltd Mr. Steven Co Chairman
Anrise-IMC Ltd Mr. Alan Chiu Honorary Secretary
Carlsberg Brewery HK Ltd Mr. Peter Poon Honorary Treasurer
Heineken HK Ltd Mr. Ernest Lam Executive Committee Member
HK Beverage Association Ltd Mr. Niel Waters Executive Committee Member
Jebsen Beverage Co Ltd Mr. Gavin Jones Executive Committee Member
Mo√ęt Hennessy Diageo HK Ltd Mr. James Paton Executive Committee Member
Pernod Ricard HK Ltd Mr. Frantz Hotton Executive Committee Member
Sims Trading Company Ltd Ms. Betty Leung Executive Committee Member