Home About FDGA What's New Sub-committees Contact Us

Who We Are
How to join FDGA
Executive Committee
Current Members

Mr. Peter Poon

Peter Poon is the Managing Director of Carlsberg Brewery Hong Kong Limited (part of the Carlsberg Group), responsible for Hong Kong, Taiwan and Macau. Peter has joined the company since January 2017. Peter possess a wealth of FMCG (especially F&B) experience for more than 20 years. Prior to joining Carlsberg, Peter has spent more than 13 years with Nestle Hong Kong in a variety of commercial roles in sales & marketing, business development in Hong Kong and other Asia markets like China and Taiwan. In between, he served as General Manager for Hong Kong, Taiwan and Japan at Ferrero Asia for 8 years. Peter completed his undergraduate study in Hong Kong and received his MBA from U.K. Peter joined the Executive Committee of Hong Kong Food, Drinks & Grocery Association as Honorary Treasurer in March 2017.

San Miguel Brewery HK Ltd Mr. Steven Co Chairman
Anrise-IMC Ltd Mr. Alan Chiu Honorary Secretary
Carlsberg Brewery HK Ltd Mr. Peter Poon Honorary Treasurer
Heineken HK Ltd Mr. Ernest Lam Executive Committee Member
HK Beverage Association Ltd Mr. Niel Waters Executive Committee Member
Jebsen Beverage Co Ltd Mr. Gavin Jones Executive Committee Member
Mo√ęt Hennessy Diageo HK Ltd Mr. James Paton Executive Committee Member
Pernod Ricard HK Ltd Mr. Frantz Hotton Executive Committee Member
Sims Trading Company Ltd Ms. Betty Leung Executive Committee Member